NWWRFL Confirm 2018/19 Constitution – West Didsbury & Chorlton AFC

NWWRFL Confirm 2018/19 Constitution

Following last night’s North West Women’s Regional Football League AGM in Knowsley, the 2018/19 constitution for West Didsbury & Chorlton Women has been confirmed.

West remain in Division One South, having avoided any lateral movement, which will constitute of an 11 team division this season with three newcomers having been promoted from the County Leagues.

With FC United having been promoted to the Premier Division as Champions that left room for three new promoted clubs into Division One South with Chester FC, Didsbury & Wythenshawe Amateurs stepping up from step 7. The two teams relegated from the Premier Division, Blackburn Community and Blackpool, were placed in the Division One North with newly promoted Crosby from the Liverpool County League and Penwortham Town from the Lancashire County League.

Chester FC join from the Cheshire County League having been crowned league and cup double winners thanks losing just once in the league all season. Following them up are Wythenshawe Amateurs who finished runners-up.

From the GMWFL come Didsbury who won the league on a dramatic final day to secure the title by a point over Beechfield United.

No information has yet been released on when the fixtures will be released but the league will commence on Sunday 2nd September in conjunction with the first round of the SSE Women’s FA Cup.

Division One South:


Chester (promoted from Cheshire County League)

City of Liverpool

Curzon Ashton

Didsbury (promoted from GMWFL)

Liverpool Marshall Feds Reserves

Northwich Vixens

Stockport County Blues

Warrington Wolverines

West Didsbury & Chorlton 

Wythenshawe Amateurs (promoted from Cheshire County League)

Division One North: Blackburn Community, Blackpool, Burscough Dynamo, Bury, Cammell Laird, Carlisle United, Crosby, Leigh RMI, Morecambe Reserves, Penwortham Town, Preston North End, Workington Reds

Premier Division: Accrington, FC United, Fleetwood Town Wrens, Manchester Stingers, Merseyrail, Penrith, Sir Tom Finney, Stockport County, Tranmere Rovers, Wigan Athletic, Mossley Hill Athletic.