RECREATION GROUND | BROOKBURN ROAD | CHORLTON | M21 8FE Step 5/6 Allocation for 2017/18 season – West Didsbury & Chorlton AFC Step 5/6 Allocation for 2017/18 season

The Football Association have confirmed the step 5 and 6 allocations for the 2017/18 season with the NWCFL being now expanded to 45 member clubs with the relegation of Burscough and Northwich Victoria now confirmed into the Premier Division.  Atherton Collieries have been promoted to the Evo-Stik First Division North as Champions whilst Widnes, Charnock Richard and City of Liverpool have been promoted from the First Division.


In Division One, Abbey Hulton United were promoted from the Staffordshire League in place of relegated Ashton Town who have been place and accepted into the Cheshire League.  Joining them from the Premier Division are Cammell Laird, New Mills and Nelson.


Premier Division


1874 Northwich

Abbey Hey

AFC Darwen

AFC Liverpool

Ashton Athletic

Barnoldswick Town




Charnock Richard

City of Liverpool

Congleton Town

Hanley Town


Maine Road


Runcorn Linnets

Runcorn Town

Squires Gate

West Didsbury & Chorlton


Winsford United

Northwich Victoria*


*provisional placement


First Division


AFC Blackpool

Abbey Hulton United

Alsager Town

Atherton LR

Bacup Borough

Cammell Laird 1907

Carlisle City


Cheadle Town

Daisy Hill


FC Oswestry Town

Holker Old Boys

Litherland REMYCA


New Mills

Prestwich Heys

Sandbach United


St Helens Town

Stockport Town

Whitchurch Alport


Ashton Town have been placed in the Cheshire Football League.


The FA state that all allocations are subject to change/appeal