Introducing West’s Squad for 2017/18 – West Didsbury & Chorlton AFC

Introducing West’s Squad for 2017/18

West can confirm their initial retained list for the 2017/18 season. Revealed on the club’s official twitter account earlier today West Manager Steve Settle has initially signed the following 22 players (and Head Coach Stephen Brockley) for the new NWCFL season.

Note: This isn’t a definitive list; with several players not yet having returned due to injury or work commitments and a further announcement will be made in due course.

West Didsbury & Chorlton 2017/18:

Aaron Ashley

Mark Rogers

Josh Tinker

Michael Simcock

Stephen Brockley

Kevin McGrath

Paul Socha

Anthony Potts

Scott Mason

James Woodward

Georgi Whyment

Jordan Poole

Matty Kay

Rick Gleave

Gary Lilley

Carlos Mendes Gomes

Joe Shaw

Lee Gavin

Saul Henderson

Ben Steer

Tom Bailey

Chris McDonagh

Nic Evangelinos

You will be able to see West in action this Saturday when they take on NWCFL Champions Atherton Collieries at Brookburn Road, 3pm KO. Admission is £5 for adults, £3 concessions and FREE for under-12s accompanied by an adult.