NWWRFL Confirm Constitution for West’s Women


West Didsbury & Chorlton Women’s Team will kick off life in the North West Women’s Regional League Division One South after the league’s constitution was confirmed at the league’s AGM.

Following the resignations of Ellesmere Port Town and Egerton there was a major reshuffle amongst the divisions with City of Manchester and Crewe Alexandra Reserves joining West in Division One South.

As well as a first ever meeting against City of Liverpool for the first team next season there will be one for the women’s team following Liverpool City’s name change.

The league will start on Sunday 3rd September with games kicking off at 2pm. West will wait however for confirmation from the FA that they will be taking their place in the FA Women’s Cup this season following their entry into the competition.

Division One South


City of Liverpool

City of Manchester

Crewe Alexandra Ladies

Curzon Ashton

FC United of Manchester

Liverpool Marshall Feds Reserves

Northwich Vixens

Stockport County Blues

Warrington Wolverines

West Didsbury & Chorlton



You may also like...

Leave a Reply