GMWFL Constitution confirmed

The constitution for the GWMFL was confirmed at their August meeting last night and it was revealed that the women’s development squad will be placed in Division Two.

They will be playing in a seven team division and will be joined by new sides AFC Oldham and Boltonian Ladies. The division will include Sale Ladies, Swinton and Tameside United all entering their second seasons in the league with Flixton the longest serving GMWFL Division Two members.

The constitution in full:

GMWFL Division Two

AFC Oldham (New Club)
Boltonian Ladies (New Club)
Tameside United
West Didsbury & Chorlton Development

GMWFL Division One

AFC Urmston Meadowside
Barrhill (Promoted from Division Two)
Beechfield United
Bolton Lads & Girls
Langho (New Club)
Rochdale (Promoted from Division Two)
Salford City Lionesses (New Club)

You may also like...